Citizen Kane


Herrmann, Bernard

  • Titel: Citizen Kane : the classic film scores of Bernard Herrmann / Bernard Herrmann; Charles Gerhardt ; National Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Person(en): Herrmann, Bernard [Komponist*in] ; Gerhardt, Charles [Dirigent*in] ; Kanawa, Kiri Te [Sänger*in] ; Achúarro, Joaquín [Instrumentalmusiker*in]
  • Organisation(en): National Philharmonic Orchestra [Instrumentalmusiker*in, Instrumentalmusiker*innen]
  • Ausgabe: Hybrid Multi-channel/Stereo CD
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • Originalsprache: Englisch
  • Umfang: 1 SACD + 1 Booklet (8 ungezählte Seiten)
  • Erschienen: Watford : Dutton Vocalion Ltd., 2018
  • EAN, ISMN/Preis: 0765387462024 : EUR 15.99
  • Bestellnummer: CDLK 4620
  • Schlagwörter: Filmmusik / CD
  • Anmerkungen: Enthält: "On Dangerous Ground": The Death Hunt. "Citizen Kane": Prelude: Xanadu - Snow Picture. Theme and Variations (Breakfast Montage). Aria from Salmmbô. Rosebud and Finale. "Beneath the 12-Mile Reef": The Sea - The Lagoon. Descending - The Undersea Forest. The Octopus - Homecoming. "Hangover Square": Concerto Macabre for Piano and Orchestra. "White Witch doctor": Talking Drums - Prelude: The Riverboat - Petticoat Dance - The Safari. Tarantula - The Lion. Nocturne. Abduction of the Bakuba Boy - The Skulls. Lonni Bound by Ropes - Departure. Bonus Track: "King of the Khyber Rifles": The Attack on the Mountain Stronghold
  • Signatur: MUSIK und TANZ > Soundtracks
  • muc D 2 Soundtrack Komp. HERR

Inhalt: Citizen Kane: The Classic Film Scores of Bernard Herrmann is probably the best of the entire series by conductor Charles Gerhardt and the National Philharmonic Orchestra. Every track is worthwhile and memorably played, especially Beneath the 12-Mile Reef and the suite from Citizen Kane, the latter highlighted by Kiri Te Kanawa's performance of the Strauss-like aria from Salammbo.