Bunburry - Sweet Revenge - A Cosy Mystery Series, Episode 7 (Unabridged)


Marchmont, Helena

  • Titel: Bunburry - Sweet Revenge - A Cosy Mystery Series, Episode 7 (Unabridged) / Helena Marchmont
  • Reihe: A Cosy Mystery Series ; Episode 7: Bunburry - Sweet Revenge
  • Person(en): Marchmont, Helena [Verfasser*in] ; Parker, Nathaniel [Erzähler*in]
  • Ausgabe: Ungekürzte Lesung, ungekürzte Ausgabe
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • Originalsprache: Englisch
  • Umfang: Online-Ressource
  • Erschienen: Köln : Bastei Lübbe AG Lübbe Audio, 2020
  • ISBN/Preis: 978-3-8387-9669-7
  • Anmerkungen: Unabridged

Inhalt: Miss Marple meets Oscar Wilde in this new series of cosy mysteries set in the picturesque Cotswolds village of Bunburry. In "Sweet Revenge", the seventh Bunburry book, Alfie is back in London, trying to pick up his old life there. But even a wild social whirl with his best friend Oscar can't disguise the fact that he misses Bunburry. And then a cry for help reaches him - Liz and Marge are in trouble, and Alfie races back. But as he and Police Constable Emma Hollis join forces to clear the ladies' names, he has to confront a growing suspicion. Has Liz made a mistake while making her celebrated fudge, or have the ladies been up to something more sinister? Nathaniel Parker, born in 1962, graduated from the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art and went on to join the Royal Shakespeare Company. His television career began in 1988 when he played Flying Officer 'Flash' Gordon in the LWT mini-series "Piece of Cake". He is also the lead in the BBC series "The Inspector Lynley Mysteries", based on the novels by Elizabeth George. Nathaniel Parker has an extensive list of audio books to his credit, ranging from the classics of Charles Dickens and Thomas Hardy to more modern writings and children's books.