The Wrong Man - Mydworth Mysteries - A Cosy Historical Mystery Series, Episode 7 (Unabridged)


Costello, Matthew

  • Titel: The Wrong Man - Mydworth Mysteries - A Cosy Historical Mystery Series, Episode 7 (Unabridged) / Matthew Costello, Neil Richards
  • Reihe: Mydworth Mysteries ; Episode 7: The Wrong Man
  • Person(en): Costello, Matthew [Verfasser*in] ; Richards, Neil [Verfasser*in] ; Parker, Nathaniel [Erzähler*in]
  • Ausgabe: Ungekürzte Lesung, ungekürzte Ausgabe
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • Originalsprache: Englisch
  • Umfang: Online-Ressource
  • Erschienen: Köln : Bastei Lübbe AG Lübbe Audio, 2021
  • ISBN/Preis: 978-3-7540-0148-6
  • Anmerkungen: Unabridged

Inhalt: From the authors of the best-selling series CHERRINGHAM When young Ben Carter is found murdered in an alleyway one snowy night in Mydworth, all the evidence points to his best pal, Oliver. And though Oliver swears he is innocent, judge and jury are quick to convict the young man. But at the eleventh hour, Harry and Kat become involved, and aren't convinced. With just days left before Oliver is to hang for the crime, they investigate. With the clock ticking can they find the real culprit in time ... to save a life? Nathaniel Parker, born in 1962, graduated from the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Art and went on to join the Royal Shakespeare Company. His television career began in 1988 when he played Flying Officer 'Flash' Gordon in the LWT mini-series "Piece of Cake". He is also the lead in the BBC series "The Inspector Lynley Mysteries", based on the novels by Elizabeth George. Nathaniel Parker has an extensive list of audio books to his credit, ranging from the classics of Charles Dickens and Thomas Hardy to more modern writings and children's books.