Pure McCartney


McCartney, Paul

  • Titel: Pure McCartney / Paul McCartney
  • Person(en): McCartney, Paul [Komponist*in] ; Maccartney, Paul [Sänger*in]
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • Originalsprache: Englisch
  • Umfang: 2 CDs
  • Erschienen: Beverly Hills : Concord Records, 2016, ©2016
  • EAN, ISMN/Preis: 0888072386907 : EUR 16.99
  • Anmerkungen: Enth.: Maybe I'm Amazed (Remastered 2011). Heart Of The Country (Remastered 2012). Jet (Remastered 2010). Warm And Beautiful (Remastered 2014). Listen To What The Man Said (Remastered 2014). Dear Boy (Remastered 2012). Silly Love Songs (Remastered 2014). The Song We Were Singing (Remastered 2016). Uncle Albert / Admiral Halsey (Medley / Remastered 2012). Another Day (Remastered 2012). Sing The Changes. Jenny Wren. Save Us. Mrs Vandebilt (Remastered 2010). Mull Of Kintyre (Remastered 2016). Let 'Em In (Remastered 2014). Let Me Roll It (Remastered 2010). Nineteen Hundred and Eighty Five (Remastered 2010). Ebony And Ivory (Remixed 2015). Band On The Run (Remastered 2010). Arrow Through Me (Remastered 2016). My Love (Remastered 2016). Live And Let Die (Remastered 2016). Too Much Rain. Goodnight Tonight (Remastered 2016). Say Say Say (Radio Edit / 2015 Remix). My Valentine. The World Tonight (Remastered 2016). Pipes Of Peace (Remastered 2015). Dance Tonight. Here Today (Remixed 2015). Wanderlust (Remixed 2015). Great Day (Remastered 2016). Coming Up (Remastered 2011). No More Lonely Nights (7" Single Version / Remastered 2016). Only Mama Knows. With A Little Luck (DJ Edit / Remastered 2016). Hope For The Future (Main). Junk (Remastered 2011).
  • Signatur: MUSIK und TANZ > Rock / Pop / Jazz CDs
  • muc R 2 MCCA Rock, Pop

Inhalt: 'Pure McCartney' ist die 1. übergreifende Werkschau und Song-Compilation seit 'Wingspan' (2001) und bietet einen sehr guten Einblick in das gesamte Schaffen des ehemaligen Beatles. 'McCartney made more great music than what can fit on even a four-disc box. 'Pure McCartney' gets closer to capturing the full range of his career than any of his previous compilations, but it's still only an introduction to one of the richest bodies of work in pop music' (Stephen Thomas Erlewine, www.allmusic.com).