The Association of Small Bombs

eBook

Mahajan, Karan

Inhalt: National Book Award FinalistOne of the New York Times Book Review's Ten Best Books of the YearA Washington Post Notable Fiction Book of 2016Named a Best Book of 2016 by: Buzzfeed, Esquire, New York magazine, The Huffington Post, The Guardian, The AV Club, The Fader, Redbook, Electric Literature, Book Riot, Bustle, Good magazine, PureWow, and PopSugarLonglisted for the FT/Oppenheimer Emerging Voices Award"Wonderful. . . . Smart, devastating, unpredictable, and enviably adept in its handling of tragedy and its fallout. If you enjoy novels that happily disrupt traditional narratives—about grief, death, violence, politics—I suggest you go out and buy this one. Post haste." —Fiona Maazel, The New York Times Book Review"Brilliant. . . . Mr. Mahajan's writing is acrid and bracing, tightly packed with dissonant imagery. . . . The Association of Small Bombs is not the first novel about the aftermath of a terrorist attack, but it is the finest I've read at capturing the seduction and force of the murderous, annihilating illogic that increasingly consumes the globe." —Sam Sacks, The Wall Street Journal"[Mahajan's] eagerness to go at the bomb from every angle suggests a voracious approach to fiction-making, a daring imaginative promiscuity that moves beyond the scope of his first, very good novel, Family Planning." —The New Yorker"[A] beautifully written novel. . . . Ambitious. . . . Carries us deep into the human side of a tragedy." —The Washington PostFor readers of Mohsin Hamid, Dave Eggers, Arundhati Roy, and Teju Cole, The Association of Small Bombs is an expansive and deeply humane novel that is at once groundbreaking in its empathy, dazzling in its acuity, and ambitious in scopeWhen brothers Tushar and Nakul Khurana, two Delhi schoolboys, pick up their family's television set at a repair shop with their friend Mansoor Ahmed one day in 1996, disaster strikes without warning. A bomb—one of the many "small" bombs that go off seemingly unheralded across the world—detonates in the D

Aktionen

Verfügbarkeit

Dieser Titel wird digital angeboten und kann über OverDrive ausgeliehen werden.

Zum Titel